If you signed up for a Pro or Business account (now Basic and Plus, respectively) before September 10, 2016, and had more than 10 upgraded connected AWS accounts, the rate shown on your settings page may be inaccurate. The rate you are actually being charged (seen on your monthly statement from Stripe) is likely 10-15% lower. We had previously provided automatic discounts for users who connected more than 10 upgraded accounts (in the range of 10% off the shown price). Since our recent transition to new plan names, these discounts are being applied on a per-account basis (and automatically if you pre-pay for a year of service). However, existing subscriptions have not been modified, so the price you are charged each month will remain the same.
We will continue to honor all existing rates for our grandfathered accounts indefinitely. Additionally, if you wish to change plans, we will continue to honor the rate after the change. Please kindly contact us before changing plans so that we may apply the discount on our end.
Thank you for bearing with us as we transition to new plans. Please note that we are not increasing the prices, and that you may likely save even more money if you use our new yearly options. If you have any questions, please open a ticket.